Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections for the Student Worker

Digitized Materials

Special Collections digitizes various types of material, and listed below are links to that material.

You may be call upon to help with digitizing, and you will receive hands-on training to do so.

 

The Portal is a gateway to rare, historical, and primary source materials from or about Texas.

Special Collections has the following titles listed:

 

Omeka is a free, open-source content management system for online digital collections.

The Digital Texas Heritage Resource Center highlights notable Special Collections holdings as well as special projects in research and pedagogy from the Southwestern University community. 

You may be call upon to update or create new content for publication on this site.

The Internet Archive provides free public access to collections of digitized materials, including websites, software applications/games, music, movies/videos, moving images, and millions of public-domain books. In addition to its archiving function, the Archive is an activist organization, advocating for a free and open Internet.

On the Internet Archive site, we have digitized all of our yearbooks. Special Collections holds Sou’wester yearbooks dating back to 1908. There is an online copy for every year that yearbooks were published. If a year is missing, then none was published.