This site rates and reviews free and subscription bibliographic management tools. These tools can help you organize and properly cite your research. The peer counselors at the Debby Ellis Writing Center can also answer questions about citations.
Saving your Research/Printing
Saving, Printing, & Organizing articles in EBSCO Databases:
In our EBSCO Databases, which include Academic Search Complete,Business Source Complete, and many others, use the tools on the right hand side of the screen. You can email the article to yourself, add it to a folder, or save it to your computer or your flash drive.
Email: From the article or article record page, click Email and enter your email address when prompted. You'll get a persistent link or "permalink" to the article sent to you.
To save the full text of an article when PDF full text is available: Select the link for PDF full text in the article (located on the left). In the PDF full text article, use your mouse's right button to select "Save as" to save the PDF OR use the print button that will appear at the bottom of the article.
To save the full text of an article when HTML full text is available: In the article, click the "Save" option in the tools menu on the right. A box will pop up in the center of your screen; be sure "HTML Full text" is selected. Click the yellow Save button. From the next screen, use your browser to save the page (in Internet Explorer, select File-Save as; in Firefox, select File-Save file as; in Chrome, right click and select Save as). This will save the complete HTML file to your computer.
"Add to folder": This option allows you to add articles to a holding folder in the database. You can create a free My EBSCOhost account, which will allow you to sign in from any computer. See the "Sign in" option in any of our EBSCO databases for more information. Without a folder account, you can still use the folder for your session, but if you close your browser, you'll lose all saved articles UNLESS you had signed into your EBSCO account. Getting an EBSCO account is completely optional and free for students. A librarian can help you set an EBSCO account up if you need help.
NEW! Save text to your Google Drive Folders: click the link next to an article to send a PDF of the full text (if available) to your Google Drive account.