Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Animal Behavior Research Guide: Journals & Articles

Databases

Parrot Wild Ride

Top Animal Behavior Databases

You can search for academic articles using these databases that the SLC subscribes to:

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is an easy-to-use general database that has lots of articles and journals covering biology, animal science, medicine, and health. Has some full-text. For help using Academic Search Complete, go here.

Biological Abstracts
This database covers journals in
include agriculture, agronomy, biochemistry, biotechnology, environment, genetics, medicine, microbiology, and pharmacology. Has some full-text.

BioOne
This database contains the full-text of more than 50 high-impact bioscience research journals, beginning with the year 2000 for most titles. This database is particularly strong in the areas of Environmental and Ecological studies.

Science Direct
An online journal service with access to 200 or more peer-reviewed scientific and social sciences journals, all published by Academic Press. Includes access to the journal Animal Behaviour, published by the Animal Behavior Society.

SpringerLink
A premier database of scholarly journals, including coverage of biomedical & life sciences.

AGRICOLA
Producecd by the National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA has literature on
agricultural economics, cooperative extension, life sciences, agricultural engineering, food science, natural resources, animal science, forestry, plant diseases, chemistry, geography, insect pests and their control, energy, home economics, rural sociology, entomology, human nutrition, veterinary medicine.

DOAJ
The Directory of Open Access Journals provides free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including biology and medicine.

Photo and copyright by Ingrid Taylor, courtesy of Flickr and Creative Commons