While we do not subscribe to this source, I discovered I can use Oxford Handbook by performing a simple keyword search from the search box. Next, I look at the chapter articles, then I look to see which Oxford Handbook the article is cited in. With that knowledge, I can request the book that contains the chapter within the book. If you use GET IT!, please do not wait to the last minute. Once the book is in the library, the book is isolated up to four days for safety reasons.
How do I get the article in the book? Use GET IT! Request the BOOK, using the GET IT! form.
Politics & Gender -- in GenderWatch. Example, Gender quotas in France.
Feminist Media Studies -- in Communication and Mass Media Complete
Gender Politics: International Studies in Gender, State and Society -- in Political Science Abstracts
Women and Politics 1980-2004, changed to title below -- in SociINDEX with full text
Journal of Women, Politics & Policy, 2005-current -- in Academic Search Complete
International Feminist Journal of Politics, 1999-forward
Feminist Issues -- in Academic Search Complete
Japanese Journal of Political Science -- Cambridge University Press Website
For topics related to WOMEN IN POLITICS, please review these databases.
..."contains bibliographic references on books and articles dealing with women in politics.... It covers titles representing international, regional, country-by-country as well as thematic perspectives." No full-text is provided, only the citation leading you to the book or article. Please check WorldCat to see if you own the item. If not, use GET IT! This database does not tell me when it was last updated, so please use current databases for current articles and books.
A bibliography is an organized list of sources (books, journal articles, web sources, etc.) formatted in a particular citation style (such as MLA, APA, or Chicago, Turabian). An annotation is a descriptive paragraph. So, an annotated bibliography is a bibliography that contains a descriptive paragraph about each of the sources listed in the bibliography.