It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Some databases contain scholarly journals, exclusively. Others have a mix of scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers and other material. In most databases, you can limit your search to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.
This gateway to Texas history materials contains unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical and genealogical societies, and private family collections. The Portal features digital reproductions of photographs, maps, letters, documents, books, artifacts, newspapers, and more. To learn more about the Portal’s contents, please explore by collections.
While the project began with the goal of digitizing the “Rostros y Almas/Faces and Souls” exhibit on local Tejanas, it has grown to encompass the broader mission of enhancing understandings of Latina/o and Chicana/o history with an emphasis on inclusive learning and intergenerational knowledge transmission. The LHP includes a collection of oral histories and digitized archival documents from community activists and scholars, including key figures in the Chicana/o Movement in Texas.
SU Scholar is Southwestern University's institutional repository, preserving and providing access to content created by members of the University. It collects scholarly and creative works produced by faculty, students, and other members of the Southwestern University community. SU Scholar includes faculty working papers, journal articles, conference presentations, book chapters, and creative works. It also highlights the best in student work, including select capstone projects, Paideia Seminar work, and more.
In seeking to unite Spain under Catholicism, Queen Isabella expelled the Muslims from the country-and during that period, many Moorish buildings were destroyed. But the Queen spared the Alhambra because of its magnificent beauty. Using two contrasting castles-the gothic Segovia Palace, where she resided, and the Islamic-style Alhambra Palace-as the settings, this program paints a fascinating portrait of the reign of Queen Isabella, from the unification of Spain to the launch of the great period of Spanish sea voyages.
The Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera is a steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis."
"The Digital Library of the Caribbean (DLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections."
Access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America. The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web." Typically, this content is published by research institutes, non-governmental organizations, and peripheral agencies that are not controlled by commercial publishers.
Includes the full World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), along with several other World Bank databases such as Global Economic Monitor, Education Statistics, etc. Browse by country or indicator.