Skip to main content

Law and Legal Studies: Subject Guide: Web Resources

Law and Legal Studies Links


Figures of Justice

AllLaw
A searchable and comprehensive legal resources directory, including legal journals.

FindLaw
FindLaw has two portals, one for the legal professionals and another one for the public. The legal portal provides access to primary source materials, including federal and state statutes, regulations and court cases, as well as a legal news library. The public portal is organized topically (Divorce and Family Law, Employee Rights, etc.). For each topic, articles with general information is provided.

Hieros Gamos
The site provides links to United States law, international law, legal and bar associations, law schools and graduate schools.

Jurist Legal News and Research
An online newspaper published by the University of Pittsburg School of Law.

Legal Information Institute (LII)
Maintained by the Cornell Law School. LII includes federal and state full-text primary source materials, including constitutions, statutes, regulations, United States Supreme Court opinions, United States Court of Appeals opinions, and state court opinions. Covers uniform codes, such as the Uniform Commercial Code and Uniform Probate Code.

Nolo
Nolo publishes legal guides for non-practitioners.

Nolo.com Glossary
A useful legal dictionary that can be browsed by topic or searched for specific words.

Texas Legislative Council: Internet Resources
The staff of the Legislative Council creates and maintains a number of web sites to provide information to the Texas Legislature, including the Texas statutes, Texas legislation, Texas constitution, Texas redistricting information, Texas events, etc.

WashLaw
Maintained by the Washburn School of Law Library. Find hundreds of links to law resources, law libraries, law schools, law library catalogs, legal research, Texas state law and decisions, and more.

Image courtesy of Flickr and the Creative Commons